Cinema Audio Society Awards

The 55th Annual CAS Awards ceremony was held on Saturday, February 16, 2019, at the Intercontinental Los Angeles Downtown Hotel—Wilshire Grand Ballroom, Los Angeles, CA.

We congratulate all the winners!

Motion Pictures – Live Action

Bohemian Rhapsody
Production Mixer – John Casali
Re-recording Mixer – Paul Massey
Re-recording Mixer – Tim Cavagin
Re-recording Mixer – Niv Adiri CAS
Production Sound Team: Chris Murphy, Joe Nattrass

Motion Pictures – Animated

Isle of Dogs
Original Dialogue Mixer – Darrin Moore
Re-recording Mixer – Christopher Scarabosio
Re-recording Mixer – Wayne Lemmer
Scoring Mixer – Xavier Forcioli
Scoring Mixer – Simon Rhodes
Foley Mixer – Peter Persaud CAS

Motion Pictures – Documentary

Free Solo
Production Mixer – Jim Hurst
Re-recording Mixer – Tom Fleischman CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Ric Schnupp
Scoring Mixer – Tyson Lozensky
ADR Mixer – David Boulton
Foley Mixer – Joana Niza Braga

Television SERIES – One Hour

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel
“Vote for Kennedy, Vote for Kennedy”

Production Mixer – Mathew Price CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Ron Bochar CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Michael Miller CAS
ADR Mixer – David Boulton
Foley Mixer – George A. Lara CAS
Production Sound Team: Carmine Picarello

Television SERIES – Half-Hour

Mozart in the Jungle “Domo Arigato”
Production Mixer – Ryotaro Harada
Re-recording Mixer – Andy D’Addario
Re-recording Mixer – Chris Jacobson CAS
ADR Mixer – Patrick Christensen
Foley Mixer – Gary DeLeone

Television Movies or Limited Series

American Crime Story: The Assassination of Gianni Versace (Part 1)
“The Man Who Would Be Vogue”

Production Mixer – John Bauman CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Joe Earle CAS
Re-recording Mixer – Doug Andham CAS
ADR Mixer – Judah Getz CAS
Foley Mixer – Arno Stephanian
Production Sound Team: Kevin Cerchiai

Television Non-Fiction, Variety, Music Series or Specials

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown “Bhutan”
Re-recording Mixer – Benny Mouthon CAS

Student Recognition Award

Anna Wozniewicz
Chapman University – Orange, CA



Academy Awards

The 91st Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2018 and took place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA.

Best Sound Mixing

Bohemian Rhapsody

Paul Massey, Tim Cavagin, and John Casali
Production Sound Team: Chris Murphy, Joe Nattrass


The 72nd British Academy Film Awards, the BAFTAs, were held on February 10, 2019, at the Royal Albert Hall in London, and honored the best national and foreign films of 2018.


Bohemian Rhapsody
John Casali, Tim Cavagin, Nina Hartstone, Paul Massey,
John Warhurst
Production Sound Team: Chris Murphy, Joe Nattrass,
Jerome McCann, Dash Mason-Malik



The winners of the Sixth Annual AMPS Awards were announced on February 11, 2019.

For Excellence in Sound for a Feature Film

Bohemian Rhapsody
John Casali AMPS
Nina Hartstone AMPS

John Warhurst
Paul Massey
Production Sound Team: Chris Murphy, Joe Nattrass

Names in Bold are Local 695 members