70th Primetime Emmy Winners

The 70th Primetime Emmy Awards celebrated the best in US primetime television programming from June 1, 2017, until May 31, 2018, as chosen by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. The ceremony was held on Monday, Sept. 17, at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles. The Saturday Night Live weekend update anchors Colin Jost and Michael Che hosted the show.

Local 695 congratulates the winners!

Outstanding Sound Mixing fora Comedy or Drama Series (One Hour)

Game of Thrones “Beyond the Wall”
Onnalee Blank CAS, Re-recording Mixer
Mathew Waters CAS, Re-recording Mixer
Richard Dyer, Production Mixer
Ronan Hill CAS, Production Mixer

Production Sound Team: James Atkinson, Jonathan Riddell, Jeff Welch,
Daniel McCabe, Conor McErlane, Andrew McNeill


Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Limited Series or a Movie

Genius: Picasso “Chapter One”
Bob Bronow, Re-recording Mixer
Mark Hensley, Re-recording Mixer
Tamás Csaba, Production Mixer

Production Sound Team: Gábor Máté, Norbert Szekeres


Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Comedy or Drama Series (Half-Hour) and Animation

Barry “Chapter Seven: Loud, Fast and Keep Going”
Todd Beckett, Re-recording Mixer
Elmo Ponsdomenech, Re-recording Mixer
Benjamin Patrick CAS, Production Mixer

Production Sound Team: Chris Diamond, Corey Woods


Outstanding Sound Mixing for a Variety Series or Special

Jesus Christ Superstar Live in Concert
Thomas Holmes, Production Mixer
Ellen Fitton, Production Mixer
John Harris, Production Music Mixer
Brian Flanzbaum, Music Mixer
Mark Weglinski, Music Playback Mixer
David Crawford, FOH Mixer
Dan Gerhard, FOH Mixer
Mike Bove, Monitor Mixer
Jason Sears, Monitor Mixer
Christian Schrader, Sweetening Mixer

Outstanding Sound Mixing for Nonfiction Programming (Single- or Multi-Camera)

Anthony Bourdain: Parts Unknown  “Lagos”
Benny Mouthon CAS, Re-recording Mixer


Names in bold are Local 695 members